Computer Architecture and Embedded System Group

faculty

Nael Abu-Ghazaleh

Prof. Abu-Ghazaleh's research addresses computer architecture, computer system security, wireless and sensor networks, high performance computing, and parallel discrete event simulation.

E-mail: nael@cs.ucr.edu

Laxmi Bhuyan

Prof. Bhuyan's research addresses Multiprocessor Architecture, Network Processors, Internet Routers, Web servers, Parallel and Distributed Computing and Performance Evaluation.

E-mail: bhuyan@cs.ucr.edu

Philip Brisk

Prof Brisk's research interests comprise a variety of topics in embedded system design, especially at the intersection of processor architecture, compilers, VLSI/CAD, computer arithmetic, and reconfigurable computing.

E-mail: philip@cs.ucr.edu

Rajiv Gupta

Prof. Gupta's research interests include Programming, Compiler, and Architectural Support for High-Performance Systems; and Software Tools for Monitoring, Debugging, and Slicing.

E-mail: gupta@cs.ucr.edu

Walid Najjar

Prof. Najjar's main field of research is the design of computer systems in general with emphasis on parallel, reconfigurable and custom-designed systems.

E-mail: najjar@cs.ucr.edu

Sheldon X.-D. Tan (EE)

Prof. Tan's research areas focus on computer-aided design for VLSI integrated circuits with emphasis on design automation for mixed-signal/analog/RF circuits, embedded system based on FPGA platforms and signal integrity issues in deep sub-micron and nanometer VLSI designs.

E-mail: stan@ee.ucr.edu

Frank Vahid

Prof. Vahid's research topics include Hardware/Software Codesign, Functional Partitioning, and Embedded Systems.

E-mail: vahid@cs.ucr.edu

Daniel Wong

Prof. Wong's research topics include computer architecture, high performance computing, and runtime systems. Current focuses are on energy efficient computing systems from datacenter scale to micro-architectures.

E-mail: dwong@ece.ucr.edu